Cannot open file (/home/hri/public_html/2009/wp-content/backup/.htaccess)Cannot write to file (/home/hri/public_html/2009/wp-content/backup/.htaccess) Organizers | HRI2009

Organizers

This pages provides you with the names and emails of the organizers of this conference and invites you to get involved as reviewer or student volunteer.

General Co-Chairs
Matthias Scheutz (mscheutz@indiana.edu)
Indiana University
François Michaud (Francois.Michaud@USherbrooke.ca)
Université de Sherbrooke
Program Co-Chairs
Pamela Hinds (phinds@stanford.edu)
Stanford University
Brian Scassellati (scaz@cs.yale.edu)
Yale University
Exhibitions Co-Chairs
Jenny Burke (jlburke4@cse.usf.edu)
University of South Florida
Holly Yanco (holly@cs.uml.edu)
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Video Session Co-Chairs
Aaron Steinfeld (steinfeld@cmu.edu)
Carnegie Mellon University
Christoph Bartneck (c.bartneck@tue.nl)
Eindhoven University of Technology
Local Arrangements Chair
Adriana Tapus (tapus@robotics.usc.edu)
University of Southern California
Publications Chair
Vanessa Evers (evers@swi.psy.uva.nl)
University of Amsterdam
Registration Chair
Takayuki Kanda (kanda@atr.jp)
Advanced Telecommunications Research Institute International
Finance Chair
Curtis Nielsen (curtisn@gmail.com)
Idaho National Lab
Workshops and Tutorials Chair
Kerstin Severinson-Eklundh (kse@nada.kth.se)
The Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
Webmaster
Christoph Bartneck (c.bartneck@tue.nl)
Eindhoven University of Technology
Publicity Co-Chairs
Aude Billard (aude.billard@epfl.ch)
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
Christine Lisetti (lisetti@cis.fiu.edu)
Florida International University
Patrick Rau (rpl@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn)
Tsinghua University
Poster Co-Chairs
Nathan G. Freier (freien@rpi.edu)
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Kristen Stubbs (kstubbs@cmu.edu)
Carnegie Mellon University

Program Committee

•    Odest Chadwicke Jenkins
•    Peter Kahn
•    Sara Kiesler
•    Vanessa Evers
•    Jodi Forlizzi
•    Susan Fussell
•    Maarten Sierhuis
•    Greg Trafton
•    Cynthia Breazeal
•    Julie Adams
•    Hiroshi Ishiguro
•    Takayuki Kanda
•    Daniel  Levin
•    Terry Fong
•    Frederic Kaplan
•    Raja Chatila
•    Rachid Alami
•    Jill Drury
•    Wolfram Erlhagen
•    Hideaki Kuzuoka

Reviewers

Would you like to become a reviewer for the HR2009 conference? Please contact Pamela Hinds or Brian Scassellati if you have any questions or visit http://www.precisionconference.com/~hri to sign up directly.

Student Volunteers

Students may volunteer to help at the conference and in return they might receive a limited amount of travel funding. Please follow the application procedure.